skip navigation

Officials Page

USA Hockey - D5 Seminars:

  • Sunday 9/10/13 2:45-5:45pm Level 1 at St. Michael Albertville Arena
  • Sunday 9/24/23 6-9pm Level 1 at Herb Brooks National Hockey Center in St. Cloud
  • Monday 9/25/23 Level 2, 6-9pm
  • Monday 10/9/23 Level 3, 6-9pm

District 5 Policy For Requesting Officials For Scrimmages When officials are needed for a D5 scrimmage the following steps will need to take place.

1) Attention Ice Schedulers: Only the Ice Scheduler for the Youth Hockey Association in need of officials will submit a request to the Officials Scheduler.  Please send your request to Chris Rustad at and please also cc: Tom Hanson at  and also please cc: Nick Besemer at

2) Requests for officials less than 10 days from date of scrimmage are not allowed. Request will be denied.

3) The ice scheduler will include the team managers email of the team needing officials on the correspondence with Chris, Tom, and Nick.

4) Once Chris has added the game to the Arbiter he will respond to both the ice scheduler and team manager that the request for officials has been received.

5) If the team manager does not see an email from the ice scheduler to Chris or the ice scheduler or team manger do not see a reply from Chris it will alert the concerned parties that the officials are not scheduled. This has now created a checks and balances situation.

6) No officials will be allowed to work a game they have not been assigned by the Arbiter or by the Supervisor of Officials of D5.

Ryan Szymanski

District 5 Supervisor of Officials

Phone: 320-250-9879